Pure Fiji Blog https://www.purefiji.com/blog/ Get the latest news, beauty tips and rituals from Pure Fiji Winter Skin Care Tips: 8 Easy Tips to Keep Your Skin Glowing https://www.purefiji.com/blog/winter-skincare-tips/ 2022-01-01 05:00:00 There’s no doubt that cold, winter days can wreak havoc on your skin, leading to a dull, lackluster complexion. These simple, natural tips are just what you need to promote healthy glowing skin. Let’s get started! 15 Natural Skin Care Resolutions To Make in 2022 https://www.purefiji.com/blog/skincare-resolutions/ 2022-01-01 05:00:00 2021 wasn’t easy for many of us so you’re probably ready for a fresh start. Start 2022 off with the new & improved natural skincare routine you so deserve. Let’s raise our glass to glowing skin! 6 Ways to Get Rid of Clogged Pores https://www.purefiji.com/blog/clogged-pores/ 2021-12-01 05:00:00 Read on to learn how to clean out your clogged pores and using the best natural skin care products and methods, so you can put your best face forward. 3 Types of Exfoliations for Soft, Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/exfoliations-glowing-skin/ 2021-12-01 05:00:00 Unfortunately, many of our skin care products include exfoliating properties which can lead to over exfoliation redness, inflammation, and hyperpigmentation, especially among women with color. Could you be over exfoliating? 10 Destressing Tips Using Natural Beauty Products https://www.purefiji.com/blog/destressing-tips-natural-beauty/ 2021-11-01 05:00:00 Using tropical scented coconut candles, luxurious body oils, or face mists at bedtime as part of your self-care routine can help you help kick anxiety, stress, bad moods and even insomnia. The Correct Sequence for Using Your Natural Skin Care Products https://www.purefiji.com/blog/correct-sequence-skin-care/ 2021-11-01 05:00:00 Mastering the sequence to apply your natural skin care products can be tricky and even after you’ve solidified a routine of everyday products, adding sheet masks or even an acne spot treatment into the mix can cause confusion. Winter Skin Care Tips: Dry Brush vs Body Scrubs https://www.purefiji.com/blog/brush-vs-body-scrubs/ 2021-09-30 11:59:39 Today, we’ll share the pros of both, plus what to look for when purchasing and using both, and then you can decide what is best for you based on your natural skin care goals. A Complete Guide to Eye Creams: Do You Really Need One? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/eye-creme-guide/ 2021-09-30 11:40:06 To eye cream or not to eye cream, that is the question. Read on and learn if it’s worth adding an eye cream to your natural skin care routine. You Could Be Wasting Your Face Serum: 8 Mistakes to Avoid https://www.purefiji.com/blog/face-serum-mistakes/ 2021-09-01 08:16:04 Make sure you're getting the most out of serums otherwise, you're simply letting your money go down the drain. Here are eight ways to avoid serum mistakes. 4 Proven Anti-Aging Ingredients for Your Natural Skin Care Routine https://www.purefiji.com/blog/anti-aging-ingredients/ 2021-09-01 07:28:09 If you’re looking for something to help manage the signs of aging, these are the best natural ingredients you should look out for in your skin-care products. How To Repair Sun-Damaged Skin Naturally https://www.purefiji.com/blog/repair-sun-damaged-skin-naturally/ 2021-08-01 08:11:30 If you’re wondering how to repair your sun-damaged skin we have the answer! And the beautiful part is that you can do it naturally without having to resort to painful laser treatments. This is a must-read post before we head into the fall season. 7 Ways to Prepare Your Skin for The Fall Season https://www.purefiji.com/blog/prepare-skin-fall-season/ 2021-08-01 07:03:43 If you are frustrated by dark spots, sensitivity, acne or just want to restore moisture to your dehydrated, damaged summer skin, these tips will help prepare your skin for the fall season.  Natural Alternative to Retinol: 10 Amazing Benefits of Bakuchiol https://www.purefiji.com/blog/bakuchiol-natural-alternative-retinol/ 2021-07-01 08:05:30 Meet Bakuchiol! It’s the buzzy, natural skincare ingredient that’s being compared to retinol. This powerful plant based ingredient will absolutely help minimize sensitivity to the sun’s harmful rays and breakouts. Now what’s not to love about that! 7 Surprising Benefits of Papaya for Healthy, Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/benefits-papaya-skin/ 2021-07-01 07:54:43 The abundance of beta-carotene and plant compounds present in papaya enhances the skin’s glow and complexion. In this blog post discover why you must include papaya as part of your summer skin care routine. 10 Smart Ways to Safely Treat a Sun Burn https://www.purefiji.com/blog/treating-sunburns/ 2021-06-01 09:53:37 Unfortunately sunburn happens, and when it does the burn affects the outer layer of the skin, causing redness, inflammation, and at times excruciating discomfort. In this blog post we’ll reveal the best ways to heal your sunburn. What is Niacinamide: 10 Serious Benefits for Your Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/niacinamide-benefits-skin/ 2021-06-01 09:43:45 The word is out! Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) might be the new secret for glowing skin this summer! It’s a powerhouse ingredient which helps reduce dark spots and improve hydration. 7 Skincare Mistakes to Avoid This Summer https://www.purefiji.com/blog/summer-skincare-mistakes/ 2021-05-15 04:50:43 As the seasons change so should some of your natural skin care products to help your skin adapt to the new season. In this post we’re sharing tips on how to avoid making common natural skin care mistakes. 6 Natural Ways to Keep Your Skin Clear This Summer https://www.purefiji.com/blog/clear-summer-skin/ 2021-05-01 16:40:59 If you’re wondering how to minimize acne and breakouts this summer then these tips will help you stay consistent with your natural skin care routine and reduce acne issues. How to Choose the Right Face Acid for a Natural Skin Care Routine https://www.purefiji.com/blog/face-acid-skincare-routine/ 2021-04-15 05:34:46 Face acids are one of the key ingredients you must have if you want glowing skin. Make sure you read this to ensure you’re using the right ones. Guide to The Best Face Oils to Use Regardless of Skin Type https://www.purefiji.com/blog/best-face-oils/ 2021-04-03 09:23:47 Facial oils offer powerful and deep nourishment. They are designed to replace lost and low level natural oils (sebum) found from within your skin. But how are you supposed to know which oil is the one for you? Read on to find out. 10 Things Women with Gorgeous Skin Always Do https://www.purefiji.com/blog/women-gorgeous-skin/ 2021-03-23 13:16:49 It’s no secret that most women want clear and radiant skin. The truth is women with gorgeous skin aren't just lucky, they work at it. Here are 10 natural skincare tips to follow, no matter your skin type or what the current season is. How to Look Naturally Beautiful Without Makeup https://www.purefiji.com/blog/beautiful-without-makeup/ 2021-03-23 12:28:35 2021's biggest beauty trend is all about "skinimalism". It’s the end of the caked-on makeup look. Skinimalism is all about, well, minimalism in your makeup routines to "let your natural skin texture shine through. When Should I Start Using Anti-Aging Products? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/when-start-using-anti-aging-products/ 2021-03-15 08:12:06 Let’s cut to the chase, we recommend the use of anti-aging products as early as possible. That’s right, as early as your 20’s. Here's why... Cleansing Balm 101: What Is It and How to Use It https://www.purefiji.com/blog/cleansing-balm-guide/ 2021-03-01 10:03:27 Here’s everything you need to know about them and why you need to incorporate balms into your daily skin care routine. Mandelic Acid - How to add it to your skin care routine for glowing skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/mandelic-acid-glowing-skin/ 2021-02-15 02:26:43 Whenever we’re looking for that natural glow we typically turn to exfoliants. But there’s one you may have been ignoring, one that is loved by those who have sensitive skin. Introducing; mandelic acid. Face Massage 101 for Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/face-massage-glowing-skin/ 2021-02-01 07:41:19 Massaging the face not only relieves tension, it also boosts circulation giving your well-deserved skin an instant mini-lift and they even help you absorb products better. Natural Skin Care Tips: Are You Washing Your Face Correctly? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/how-to-wash-face-correctly/ 2021-01-15 05:08:00 We know that facial cleansing is a critical step in any skin care routine. Here are some of the common mistakes to avoid when cleansing their face. Are You Confused About How to Choose a Moisturizer? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/how-to-choose-moisturizer/ 2021-01-01 10:49:21 There are literally thousands of moisturizers you can choose from on the market. It can be overwhelming. Use this handy guide to help narrow it down to the right product for your skin, your tastes, and your budget. The Benefits of Cleansing Oil and How to Use It https://www.purefiji.com/blog/benefits-cleansing-oil/ 2020-12-14 08:25:39 In this post we’re going to reveal how cleansing oils work, how to choose the right oils and how to cleanse with them. Does Face Oil go on Before or After Moisturizer? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/how-to-use-face-oil/ 2020-11-30 01:53:31 If face oil isn’t a part of your regular skin care routine you are absolutely missing out. In fact, it’s probably what’s getting in the way of you getting glowy, perfectly hydrated skin.