Pure Fiji Blog https://www.purefiji.com/blog/ Get the latest news, beauty tips and rituals from Pure Fiji 5 Ways to Get Rid of Uneven Skin Tone https://www.purefiji.com/blog/uneven-skin-tone/ 2022-07-01 08:52:41 Creating a smooth texture, decreasing dark spots and redness is no easy feat. So just how do we go about doing all those things? Well, keep reading. 8 Ways to Get Rid of Dark Circles Under Eyes https://www.purefiji.com/blog/get-rid-dark-circles-eyes/ 2022-07-01 08:41:59 You may not realize this but the skin under our eyes is much more fragile, and delicate compared to the rest of our face and body. Well today, you’re in luck because we’re going to give you plenty of options to try to prevent and eliminate dark eye bags! Minimalist Skin Care Guide for Every Skin Type https://www.purefiji.com/blog/minimalist-skincare-every-skin-type/ 2022-06-05 09:33:49 If you’re feeling overwhelmed by your current skincare routine, it might be time for a simpler approach using these three products as indicated for each skin type below. Summer Skin Care Tips: 9 Things to Avoid If You Have Oily Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/summer-skincare-oily-skin/ 2022-06-01 06:09:26 So, you’re probably thinking that you should wash your face more often to get rid of the extra oil. Well, that’s a big no no. Here are 9 things to avoid if you have oily skin. How To Give Yourself a Gua Sha Facial for Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/gua-sha-facial/ 2022-05-01 02:01:58 Gua sha, it’s an ancient practice that's meant to improve circulation, relax your muscles, and improve blood flow. In this post we’ll show you how you can add it as part of your skin care routine. Powerful Skin-Care Ingredients You Need at Every Age https://www.purefiji.com/blog/skincare-ingredients/ 2022-05-01 01:12:01 Today we’re going to share which ingredients you should be focusing on during different times of your life and help you build a better game plan for the years to come How to Build Healthy Habits for a Happy Work-Life Balance https://www.purefiji.com/blog/health-habbits-work-life-balance/ 2022-04-04 11:43:51 These tips below might help you start building healthy habits that help you achieve the perfect work-life balance for you. 7 Fruity Ingredients You Need to Include in Your Skin Care Routine https://www.purefiji.com/blog/fruity-skincare/ 2022-04-01 06:00:00 Different fruits provide a variety of benefits, from brightening and hydration to anti-aging and more. Here are a few ways to incorporate fruits into your skincare routine. How to Prep Your Skin with Plant-Based Products for Your Wedding Day https://www.purefiji.com/blog/plant-based-wedding/ 2022-02-18 06:00:00 There’s no doubt that a wedding checklist is an absolute must to ensure everything goes according to plan on your big day. All eyes will be on you so let’s make sure you beam with confidence on that special day.  7 Ways to Make Your Skin Care Routine More Sustainable https://www.purefiji.com/blog/sustainable-skincare/ 2022-02-18 06:00:00 A major part of our daily lives is our skincare routine. Here are a few simple ways to make your sustainable beauty routine kinder to the planet. Must-Have Hydration Heroes for Healthy Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/hydration-heroes/ 2022-02-01 06:00:00 Two of the most fundamental steps for nourishing your skin are hydration and moisturization. If you skip these steps long enough it can cause serious consequences for your skin. 6 Benefits of Plant-Based Skin Care Products https://www.purefiji.com/blog/plant-based-skincare/ 2022-02-01 06:00:00 Plant-based skin care products like Pure Fiji are more sustainable than traditional beauty products because of their sourcing and manufacturing. Here’s why: Winter Skin Care Tips: 8 Easy Tips to Keep Your Skin Glowing https://www.purefiji.com/blog/winter-skincare-tips/ 2022-01-01 05:00:00 There’s no doubt that cold, winter days can wreak havoc on your skin, leading to a dull, lackluster complexion. These simple, natural tips are just what you need to promote healthy glowing skin. Let’s get started! 15 Natural Skin Care Resolutions To Make in 2022 https://www.purefiji.com/blog/skincare-resolutions/ 2022-01-01 05:00:00 2021 wasn’t easy for many of us so you’re probably ready for a fresh start. Start 2022 off with the new & improved natural skincare routine you so deserve. Let’s raise our glass to glowing skin! 6 Ways to Get Rid of Clogged Pores https://www.purefiji.com/blog/clogged-pores/ 2021-12-01 05:00:00 Read on to learn how to clean out your clogged pores and using the best natural skin care products and methods, so you can put your best face forward. 3 Types of Exfoliations for Soft, Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/exfoliations-glowing-skin/ 2021-12-01 05:00:00 Unfortunately, many of our skin care products include exfoliating properties which can lead to over exfoliation redness, inflammation, and hyperpigmentation, especially among women with color. Could you be over exfoliating? 10 Destressing Tips Using Natural Beauty Products https://www.purefiji.com/blog/destressing-tips-natural-beauty/ 2021-11-01 05:00:00 Using tropical scented coconut candles, luxurious body oils, or face mists at bedtime as part of your self-care routine can help you help kick anxiety, stress, bad moods and even insomnia. The Correct Sequence for Using Your Natural Skin Care Products https://www.purefiji.com/blog/correct-sequence-skin-care/ 2021-11-01 05:00:00 Mastering the sequence to apply your natural skin care products can be tricky and even after you’ve solidified a routine of everyday products, adding sheet masks or even an acne spot treatment into the mix can cause confusion. Winter Skin Care Tips: Dry Brush vs Body Scrubs https://www.purefiji.com/blog/brush-vs-body-scrubs/ 2021-09-30 11:59:39 Today, we’ll share the pros of both, plus what to look for when purchasing and using both, and then you can decide what is best for you based on your natural skin care goals. A Complete Guide to Eye Creams: Do You Really Need One? https://www.purefiji.com/blog/eye-creme-guide/ 2021-09-30 11:40:06 To eye cream or not to eye cream, that is the question. Read on and learn if it’s worth adding an eye cream to your natural skin care routine. You Could Be Wasting Your Face Serum: 8 Mistakes to Avoid https://www.purefiji.com/blog/face-serum-mistakes/ 2021-09-01 08:16:04 Make sure you're getting the most out of serums otherwise, you're simply letting your money go down the drain. Here are eight ways to avoid serum mistakes. 4 Proven Anti-Aging Ingredients for Your Natural Skin Care Routine https://www.purefiji.com/blog/anti-aging-ingredients/ 2021-09-01 07:28:09 If you’re looking for something to help manage the signs of aging, these are the best natural ingredients you should look out for in your skin-care products. How To Repair Sun-Damaged Skin Naturally https://www.purefiji.com/blog/repair-sun-damaged-skin-naturally/ 2021-08-01 08:11:30 If you’re wondering how to repair your sun-damaged skin we have the answer! And the beautiful part is that you can do it naturally without having to resort to painful laser treatments. This is a must-read post before we head into the fall season. 7 Ways to Prepare Your Skin for The Fall Season https://www.purefiji.com/blog/prepare-skin-fall-season/ 2021-08-01 07:03:43 If you are frustrated by dark spots, sensitivity, acne or just want to restore moisture to your dehydrated, damaged summer skin, these tips will help prepare your skin for the fall season.  Natural Alternative to Retinol: 10 Amazing Benefits of Bakuchiol https://www.purefiji.com/blog/bakuchiol-natural-alternative-retinol/ 2021-07-01 08:05:30 Meet Bakuchiol! It’s the buzzy, natural skincare ingredient that’s being compared to retinol. This powerful plant based ingredient will absolutely help minimize sensitivity to the sun’s harmful rays and breakouts. Now what’s not to love about that! 7 Surprising Benefits of Papaya for Healthy, Glowing Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/benefits-papaya-skin/ 2021-07-01 07:54:43 The abundance of beta-carotene and plant compounds present in papaya enhances the skin’s glow and complexion. In this blog post discover why you must include papaya as part of your summer skin care routine. 10 Smart Ways to Safely Treat a Sun Burn https://www.purefiji.com/blog/treating-sunburns/ 2021-06-01 09:53:37 Unfortunately sunburn happens, and when it does the burn affects the outer layer of the skin, causing redness, inflammation, and at times excruciating discomfort. In this blog post we’ll reveal the best ways to heal your sunburn. What is Niacinamide: 10 Serious Benefits for Your Skin https://www.purefiji.com/blog/niacinamide-benefits-skin/ 2021-06-01 09:43:45 The word is out! Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) might be the new secret for glowing skin this summer! It’s a powerhouse ingredient which helps reduce dark spots and improve hydration. 7 Skincare Mistakes to Avoid This Summer https://www.purefiji.com/blog/summer-skincare-mistakes/ 2021-05-15 04:50:43 As the seasons change so should some of your natural skin care products to help your skin adapt to the new season. In this post we’re sharing tips on how to avoid making common natural skin care mistakes. 6 Natural Ways to Keep Your Skin Clear This Summer https://www.purefiji.com/blog/clear-summer-skin/ 2021-05-01 16:40:59 If you’re wondering how to minimize acne and breakouts this summer then these tips will help you stay consistent with your natural skin care routine and reduce acne issues.